How to delete a build in HelpNDoc | HelpNDoc

How to delete a build in HelpNDoc

To follow this guide, make sure you have downloaded and installed the latest version of HelpNDoc which is completely free for personal use and evaluation purposes. HelpNDoc is an easy-to-use, single-source help authoring environment which can produce multiple help, document and manual formats, including CHM, HTML, DocX, PDF, ePub and Kindle eBooks...

Step-by-step guide: How to delete a build in HelpNDoc

You can define the builds that are generated when you publish your documentation. These builds are displayed in your build list and can be enabled or disabled at will. When a build becomes obsolete, it is possible to remove it from your build list.

There are two simple steps for deleting an obsolete output.

Step 1

Access the generate documentation window

Click the top half of Generate help in the Home ribbon tab.
This displays the Generate Documentation window.
All of your outputs are listed along the left-hand side in your build list.

Step 2

Next, you'll select the output that you'd like to delete. There are two ways to do this:

Delete a build using the toolbar

Option 1

Click the build that you'd like to remove. This highlights that build.
Click Delete in the build list menu.
This displays a message, confirming that you want to delete the build.
Click Yes.

Delete a build using the popup menu

Option 2

Right-click the build that you'd like to remove. This displays a popup menu.
Click Delete.
This displays a message, confirming that you want to delete the build.
Click Yes.

This removes the build from your project. If a build is not obsolete but you temporarily do not want to publish it, consider deactivating it instead. The steps for deactivating outputs are outlined in another step-by-step guide.